Meta Description: EmblemHealth Essential Plan 2026 guide: $125 quarterly OTC/healthy food allowance, gym reimbursement, dental & vision. See how it compares to Healthfirst, Fidelis, Affinity by Molina & UnitedHealthcare.
Choosing between EmblemHealth, Healthfirst, Fidelis Care, Affinity by Molina Healthcare, and UnitedHealthcare can feel overwhelming for New Yorkers shopping for low-cost coverage in 2026 — especially with New York’s Essential Plan and Medicaid Managed Care programs frequently confused for the same product. They are not. This guide breaks down EmblemHealth’s Essential Plan and Medicaid Managed Care (Enhanced Care) as two separate programs with different eligibility rules and different supplemental benefits, walks through the real 2026 dollar amounts for EmblemHealth’s OTC/healthy-food allowance, dental, vision, and gym reimbursement, and fairly compares those benefits to what Healthfirst, Fidelis Care, Affinity by Molina Healthcare, and UnitedHealthcare currently publish for their own Essential Plan products.
Important note before you read further: EmblemHealth Essential Plan and EmblemHealth Medicaid Managed Care are two different insurance programs with different eligibility requirements and different supplemental benefits. This article treats them separately and does not assume Medicaid members automatically receive Essential Plan supplemental benefits like the OTC/healthy-food card or gym reimbursement.
Table of Contents
- What Is the EmblemHealth Essential Plan in 2026?
- Who Qualifies for the Essential Plan in New York?
- EmblemHealth Essential Plan Cost
- EmblemHealth OTC and Healthy Food Benefit
- EmblemHealth Dental Benefits
- EmblemHealth Vision Benefits
- EmblemHealth Gym and Fitness Reimbursement
- Prescription Drug Coverage
- What Does EmblemHealth Medicaid Cover?
- EmblemHealth Medicaid vs. Essential Plan
- EmblemHealth vs. Healthfirst
- EmblemHealth vs. Fidelis Care
- EmblemHealth vs. Affinity by Molina Healthcare
- EmblemHealth vs. UnitedHealthcare
- 2026 Comparison Chart
- Which Plan Is Best for You?
- How Affordable Care Agents Can Help
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Sources
- Disclaimer
What Is the EmblemHealth Essential Plan in 2026?
The EmblemHealth Essential Plan is a low-cost, $0-monthly-premium health insurance program available through NY State of Health to eligible New York City, Long Island, and Westchester County residents who earn too much to qualify for Medicaid but still need affordable comprehensive coverage. For 2026, EmblemHealth’s Essential Plan comes in four active tiers — Essential Plan 1, 2, 3, and 4 — each with a $0 monthly premium and $0 annual deductible, plus dental, vision, prescription drug coverage, an over-the-counter (OTC) and healthy-food allowance, and a gym reimbursement program (EmblemHealth 2026 Essential Plan overview).
The Essential Plan is not the same product as EmblemHealth Medicaid Managed Care. It is a separate insurance affordability program created under the Affordable Care Act’s Basic Health Program option, designed specifically for people who do not qualify for Medicaid.
Broker takeaway: When quoting EmblemHealth to a client, always confirm which specific Essential Plan tier (1, 2, 3, or 4) they qualify for based on income — cost-sharing and some benefit details vary by tier, even though the $0 premium and $125 quarterly OTC credit apply across all four.
Who Qualifies for the Essential Plan in New York in 2026?
Direct answer: To qualify for the Essential Plan in 2026, an applicant generally must be a New York State resident, ages 19–64, lawfully present in the U.S., not eligible for Medicaid or Child Health Plus, not enrolled in Medicare, not eligible for affordable employer-sponsored coverage, and within the program’s income limits (NY State of Health Essential Plan eligibility standards).
As of July 1, 2026, the Essential Plan is generally limited to New Yorkers with household income at or below 200% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL), following the end of the temporary Essential Plan 200–250 expansion tier (see the dedicated section below). Within that 200% ceiling, New York still maintains four active tiers based on more granular income and immigration-status rules:
| Tier | Who Generally Qualifies |
|---|---|
| Essential Plan 1 | Income greater than 150% up to 200% of the FPL |
| Essential Plan 2 | Income greater than 138% up to 150% of the FPL |
| Essential Plan 3 | Income 100%–138% of the FPL, not eligible for Medicaid due to immigration status |
| Essential Plan 4 | Income below 100% of the FPL, not eligible for Medicaid due to immigration status |
Approximate 2026 annual income limits at 200% FPL by household size: 1 person – around $31,920; 2 people – around $43,280; 3 people – around $54,640; 4 people – around $66,000 (NY State of Health eligibility standards; figures corroborated by multiple 2026 consumer guidance sources). Because FPL figures and program rules are updated periodically, brokers and consumers should always confirm exact current-year numbers directly on nystateofhealth.ny.gov before enrolling anyone.
Immigration status matters, but it’s broader than many assume — many lawfully present immigrants qualify, including some individuals within Medicaid’s five-year waiting period. Undocumented immigrants do not qualify for the Essential Plan.
Broker takeaway: Never assume a client’s eligibility tier from income alone — immigration status and Medicaid ineligibility both factor into which Essential Plan tier (or Medicaid) a person lands in. Run every case through the NY State of Health application.
EmblemHealth Essential Plan Cost
All four active EmblemHealth Essential Plan tiers carry a $0 monthly premium and $0 annual deductible. Cost-sharing for services such as PCP visits, specialist visits, and hospital admissions varies modestly by tier — for example, Essential Plan 1 may carry small copays (such as $15 for a PCP visit) while Essential Plan 2–4 members generally pay $0 for most covered services, reflecting their lower income eligibility bands (EmblemHealth Essential Plan benefit summary).
EmblemHealth OTC and Healthy Food Benefit
Does EmblemHealth give $500 for OTC in 2026? Direct answer: EmblemHealth Essential Plan members receive a $125 quarterly OTC and eligible healthy-food allowance, for a total of up to $500 per calendar year — not a lump-sum $500 deposit. The benefit is structured and limited, not an unrestricted annual credit.
Here’s how the structure actually works, according to EmblemHealth’s own 2026 program materials (EmblemHealth Essential Plan OTC Card page; EmblemHealth 2026 Essential Plan broker leave-behind):
- Members receive $125 loaded onto an OTC card every calendar quarter (four times a year).
- The annual maximum is up to $500 across the four quarters combined.
- The card can be used for eligible OTC health-related items (cold/flu/allergy medicine, first aid supplies, vitamins, digestive aids, eye/ear care, dental care items like toothpaste) and qualifying healthy foods (fresh produce, meat and seafood, dairy, eggs, pasta, rice, whole grains, soup, frozen foods).
- Unused amounts carry over from quarter to quarter within the same calendar year.
- Any remaining balance expires on December 31 and does not roll into the next calendar year.
- New for 2026: EmblemHealth added the ability to use the OTC card for eligible purchases on Amazon.com and Amazon Fresh, in addition to retailers like CVS, Walmart, Walgreens, Stop & Shop, and Dollar General.
- There is no reimbursement option if a purchase is made without the EmblemHealth OTC card.
Broker takeaway: Frame this benefit accurately with clients as “$125 every quarter, up to $500 a year” rather than “$500 OTC card” — clients who expect a lump sum on January 1 will be confused (and possibly frustrated) when the card only loads $125 at a time.
Compliance note: This $125-per-quarter / $500-per-year structure reflects EmblemHealth’s own published 2026 Essential Plan materials as of this writing. Because supplemental benefit amounts can be adjusted between plan years, confirm the current allowance directly with EmblemHealth or the member’s Evidence of Coverage before advising a client.
EmblemHealth Dental Benefits
EmblemHealth Essential Plan members receive adult dental coverage at $0 copay across all four active tiers, alongside vision coverage, as part of the plan’s standard benefit package (EmblemHealth 2026 Essential Plan overview). Dental coverage includes preventive, routine, and certain major dental services, subject to plan coverage rules, network requirements, medical necessity criteria, prior authorization where applicable, and other plan limitations. Not every major procedure is automatically covered without qualification — members should confirm coverage for a specific procedure (such as a crown, implant, root canal, or denture) with EmblemHealth or their dental network provider before treatment.
Broker takeaway: Avoid telling clients “all dental is free” — instead say preventive and routine dental is included at $0 copay, and major services may be covered subject to medical necessity and prior authorization, which protects both you and the client from a coverage surprise.
EmblemHealth Vision Benefits
Essential Plan members also receive $0 copay adult vision coverage, including one routine eye exam and one set of prescription eyeglasses or contact lenses per 12-month period (EmblemHealth Essential Plan 1 benefit summary).
EmblemHealth Gym and Fitness Reimbursement
Does EmblemHealth pay for a gym membership? Direct answer: Not exactly — EmblemHealth does not provide a free gym membership. Instead, eligible EmblemHealth Essential Plan members may qualify for up to $200 in gym reimbursement every six months, for a maximum of up to $400 per year, after satisfying the plan’s qualifying workout requirements.
How does EmblemHealth gym reimbursement work? The benefit runs through the Husk Rewards Fitness Reimbursement Program and is structured around two six-month reward periods each calendar year (January 1–June 30 and July 1–December 31). To earn the full $200 reimbursement in a given period, a member generally must complete approximately 50 qualifying workouts at a participating fitness facility during that six-month window. Covered spouses, domestic partners, and dependents may separately earn up to $100 per six-month period (Husk Rewards Fitness Reimbursement Program).
This is a reimbursement program, not a prepaid gym card — members pay for their own membership or facility visits and submit qualifying workout activity to receive reimbursement up to the applicable cap.
Compliance note: Exact workout-count thresholds and qualifying facility rules can be updated by the vendor administering the program. Confirm current requirements directly with EmblemHealth or the Husk Rewards program before setting client expectations.
Prescription Drug Coverage
Prescription drug coverage is included with all EmblemHealth Essential Plan tiers, with copay amounts that vary by tier and drug formulary status (generic, preferred brand, non-preferred brand). Members should reference their Summary of Benefits for tier-specific copay amounts (EmblemHealth Essential Plan benefit summary).
What Does EmblemHealth Medicaid Cover?
EmblemHealth also administers Medicaid Managed Care, branded as EmblemHealth Enhanced Care, which is a completely different program from the Essential Plan, with different eligibility rules (generally lower income thresholds, and/or categorical eligibility such as disability, pregnancy, or age) administered through New York’s Medicaid system rather than the Basic Health Program (EmblemHealth Enhanced Care (Medicaid) Member Handbook 2026).
EmblemHealth Enhanced Care Medicaid members have access to:
- Dental care through Healthplex, covering preventive checkups, cleanings, X-rays, and fillings as standard benefits. In certain circumstances — subject to Medicaid coverage criteria and medical-necessity requirements — Enhanced Care may also cover dentures, implants, crowns, and root canals.
- Vision care through EyeMed, including eye exams and a new pair of Medicaid-approved eyeglasses or medically necessary contact lenses generally every two years (more often if medically necessary).
- The Medicaid Pharmacy Program (NYRx), which covers select over-the-counter drugs, prescription vitamins, and cough suppressants not covered by Medicare Part D — this is a pharmacy-benefit OTC provision, separate and structurally different from the Essential Plan’s $125 quarterly OTC/healthy-food debit card.
- Regular medical care, specialist referrals (with some self-referral exceptions for services like family planning and HIV testing/counseling), and other Medicaid-covered services coordinated through a Primary Care Provider.
Do Medicaid managed care members get the same $500 OTC/healthy-food card or the $400 gym reimbursement as Essential Plan members? Not automatically, and this should not be assumed. The $125 quarterly OTC/healthy-food allowance and the Husk Rewards gym reimbursement program are marketed and documented as Essential Plan supplemental benefits. Whether an EmblemHealth Medicaid Managed Care member has access to an equivalent benefit should be confirmed directly with EmblemHealth Member Services, since Medicaid managed care supplemental benefits can differ from Essential Plan supplemental benefits and can change between plan years.
Broker takeaway: When a Medicaid client asks about the “$500 OTC card” they heard about, clarify which program they’re actually enrolled in before promising a benefit — Medicaid and Essential Plan are not interchangeable, and conflating them is one of the most common (and most compliance-risky) mistakes brokers make with EmblemHealth products.
EmblemHealth Medicaid vs. Essential Plan
| Feature | EmblemHealth Essential Plan | EmblemHealth Medicaid Managed Care (Enhanced Care) |
|---|---|---|
| Program type | Basic Health Program (ACA-adjacent), for people who do not qualify for Medicaid | New York State Medicaid Managed Care |
| Eligibility | Income up to ~200% FPL (post-7/1/2026), NY residency, not eligible for Medicaid | Lower income/categorical Medicaid eligibility rules; determined via NY State of Health or local DSS |
| Monthly premium | $0 | $0 for most eligible enrollees |
| OTC/healthy food card | $125/quarter, up to $500/year | Not the same benefit — NYRx pharmacy OTC provision only; verify any additional supplemental benefit directly with EmblemHealth |
| Gym reimbursement | Up to $200/6-month period (up to $400/year) via Husk Rewards | Not confirmed as a standard Enhanced Care benefit — verify directly |
| Dental | $0 copay adult dental (preventive/routine/certain major, subject to plan rules) | Preventive care standard; crowns/implants/root canals/dentures covered only when Medicaid criteria and medical necessity are met |
EmblemHealth vs. Healthfirst
Healthfirst also offers an Essential Plan in New York with a $0 monthly premium, $0 deductible, and no-cost dental coverage (Healthfirst Essential Plan page). On fitness benefits specifically, Healthfirst is not without a gym benefit — through its Active&Fit ExerciseRewards program, Healthfirst Essential Plan members can earn up to $200 every six months (up to approximately $400 annually) after visiting a qualifying fitness center at least 50 days during that six-month reward period, essentially mirroring EmblemHealth’s own reimbursement structure. Healthfirst’s Essential Plan page does not publish a specific OTC or healthy-food allowance amount, so EmblemHealth’s clearly documented $125-per-quarter (up to $500/year) OTC and healthy-food allowance may be a meaningful differentiator — but this should be confirmed against Healthfirst’s current plan documents before making a head-to-head claim to a client.
Broker takeaway: Don’t lead with “EmblemHealth has a gym benefit and Healthfirst doesn’t” — both carriers offer a comparable fitness reimbursement structure. The stronger, more defensible EmblemHealth talking point is its published OTC/healthy-food allowance.
EmblemHealth vs. Fidelis Care
Fidelis Care’s Essential Plan is not without wellness incentives. Fidelis documents both a Wellness Rewards Program and a separate fitness reimbursement benefit, with gym reimbursement structured at up to $200 per six-month period per its plan contract language — a structure very similar to EmblemHealth’s and Healthfirst’s (Fidelis Care 2026 Essential Plan income guidelines). Fidelis also includes dental (DentaQuest) and vision (Davis Vision) coverage with $0 copay, plus prescription drug coverage. A fair comparison: Fidelis offers fitness reimbursement and wellness incentives, while EmblemHealth prominently offers a quarterly OTC and healthy-food allowance that may total up to $500 annually — an exact dollar-for-dollar OTC comparison between the two carriers should be confirmed against Fidelis’s current 2026 plan documents, since a specific Essential Plan OTC allowance amount for Fidelis was not confirmed in this research.
EmblemHealth vs. Affinity by Molina Healthcare
Affinity by Molina Healthcare (the current branding for the former “Affinity Health Plan,” now operated by Molina Healthcare) also offers an Essential Plan with $0 premium, $0 deductible, and free dental and vision coverage (Affinity by Molina Healthcare Essential Plan benefits page). Molina/Affinity also markets an “Essential Plan Enhanced Care Over-the-Counter Benefit” and a reloadable rewards card tied to completing wellness visits and screenings, though the specific OTC dollar amount was not stated on the page reviewed for this article. Do not assume Affinity by Molina Healthcare has no exercise, gym, or fitness benefit — no fitness/gym benefit information was confirmed either way in current plan materials, so this should be verified directly rather than stated as absent. Note also that some of Affinity by Molina Healthcare’s published income-eligibility figures reviewed for this article appeared to reflect the pre-July 2026 (250% FPL) income ceiling rather than the current post-July 1, 2026 structure — always confirm current eligibility directly with NY State of Health or Molina/Affinity rather than relying on a single carrier page.
EmblemHealth vs. UnitedHealthcare
UnitedHealthcare Community Plan also offers an Essential Plan product in New York, with a 2026 Summary of Benefits and Coverage confirming a $0 deductible and a $360 out-of-pocket maximum for Essential Plan 1 (UnitedHealthcare 2026 Essential Plan 1 SBC). However, UnitedHealthcare’s general Essential Plan marketing page did not state a specific OTC/healthy-food allowance amount or a fitness/gym reimbursement benefit, and at the time of this review it still listed “Essential Plan 200–250” as an apparently current offering — a category that ended June 30, 2026. UnitedHealthcare also offers supplemental benefits on certain Essential Plan products, but benefit amounts and eligibility should be verified using the current 2026 plan documents rather than an older subscriber contract or a page that may not yet reflect the 2026 eligibility change. Do not rely on any older $75-per-quarter OTC figure for UnitedHealthcare unless it is confirmed as still applicable for 2026.
2026 Comparison Chart
| Carrier | Monthly Premium | Deductible | OTC / Healthy Food Benefit | Dental | Vision | Fitness / Gym Benefit | Prescription Coverage | Notable Advantage | Important Limitations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EmblemHealth | $0 | $0 | $125/quarter, up to $500/year; carries over within the year, expires 12/31 | $0 copay; preventive, routine & certain major services (plan rules apply) | $0 copay; 1 exam + 1 pair glasses/contacts per 12 months | Up to $200/6-month period (up to $400/year) via Husk Rewards; ~50 workouts required | Included, tiered copays | Clearly documented quarterly OTC + healthy-food allowance, incl. Amazon eligibility (2026) | OTC unused balance expires Dec. 31; Essential Plan 200–250 tier ended 6/30/26 |
| Healthfirst | $0 | $0 | Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents | No-cost dental included | Included (verify details) | Up to $200/6-month period (up to $400/year) via Active&Fit ExerciseRewards; 50 visits required | Included (verify tiers) | Comparable fitness reimbursement structure to EmblemHealth | No published EP-specific OTC/food allowance found at time of review |
| Fidelis Care | $0 | $0 | Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents | $0 copay via DentaQuest | $0 copay via Davis Vision | Wellness Rewards Program + fitness reimbursement, up to ~$200/6-month period | Included, tiered copays | Combines Wellness Rewards with fitness reimbursement; strong statewide local office network | Specific EP OTC dollar amount not confirmed for 2026 |
| Affinity by Molina Healthcare | $0 | $0 | OTC benefit referenced; amount — Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents | Free dental included | Free vision included | Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents | Included, tiered copays | Reloadable rewards card for completed wellness visits/screenings | Some published income limits may not yet reflect the 7/1/2026 eligibility change |
| UnitedHealthcare | $0 | $0 (2026 SBC, EP1) | Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents | Included on select tiers (varies by plan) | Included on select tiers (varies by plan) | Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents | Included, tiered copays | National carrier network; low out-of-pocket max on EP1 ($360) | Public plan page reviewed still referenced the discontinued Essential Plan 200–250 category |
Where this chart says “Verify Current 2026 Plan Documents,” it means the specific benefit amount could not be confirmed from the carrier’s currently published materials at the time of this review — it does not mean the benefit doesn’t exist. Always confirm exact current-year benefit amounts with the carrier or the member’s Evidence of Coverage before enrollment.
Which Plan Is Best for You?
There is no single “best” Essential Plan for every New Yorker. EmblemHealth is one of the strongest Essential Plan options to compare in New York for 2026, particularly for consumers interested in its OTC and healthy-food allowance, dental and vision benefits, and fitness reimbursement — but the right plan for any individual depends on more than a supplemental benefit comparison. Before enrolling, consumers and their brokers should weigh:
- Which doctors, hospitals, and specialists are in-network
- Whether current prescription drugs are on the plan’s formulary
- Access to preferred dental providers
- The plan’s geographic service area
- Individual health needs and anticipated care
- Confirmed eligibility (income, immigration status, residency)
- Overall provider network breadth
- Plan-specific benefit details relevant to that person
Before enrolling, consumers should confirm that their doctors, hospitals, specialists, pharmacies, and medications are covered. A higher OTC or fitness benefit may not outweigh a weaker provider network for a particular member. A strong supplemental benefit does not automatically make a plan the best option for every household.
How Affordable Care Agents Can Help
Affordable Care Agents can help New Yorkers compare EmblemHealth, Healthfirst, Fidelis Care, Affinity by Molina Healthcare, UnitedHealthcare, and other available plans based on doctors, prescriptions, benefits, and eligibility. As a national FMO/IMO and insurance brokerage, ACA works as an independent comparison resource — we do not push any single carrier, and we help consumers and the licensed brokers who serve them evaluate the full range of available options against each person’s actual coverage needs.
If you’re a licensed broker or agency who wants access to more carrier contracts, back-office support, compliance guidance, and training to help clients navigate Essential Plan and Medicaid Managed Care questions like these with confidence, learn about partnering with Affordable Care Agents or call (646) 233-1499.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does EmblemHealth give $500 for OTC in 2026?
Not as a single lump-sum payment. EmblemHealth Essential Plan members receive $125 loaded onto an OTC card each calendar quarter, for a total of up to $500 across the full calendar year.
How much is the EmblemHealth OTC benefit per quarter?
$125 per calendar quarter, up to $500 total per year, for eligible OTC health items and qualifying healthy foods. Unused amounts carry over quarter to quarter within the same year but expire on December 31.
Can the EmblemHealth OTC card be used for groceries?
Yes, for qualifying healthy foods such as fresh produce, meat and seafood, dairy, eggs, pasta, rice, whole grains, soup, and frozen foods — not general grocery items like household goods, alcohol, or non-qualifying snacks.
Does EmblemHealth pay for a gym membership?
Not directly. EmblemHealth offers a fitness reimbursement program (Husk Rewards) that can pay members back up to $200 every six months (up to $400/year) after they complete roughly 50 qualifying workouts in that six-month period — it is a reimbursement, not a prepaid membership.
How does EmblemHealth gym reimbursement work?
Members work out at a qualifying fitness facility, log approximately 50 visits within a six-month reward period (Jan–June or July–Dec), and submit for reimbursement of up to $200 per period through the Husk Rewards program.
Does EmblemHealth Essential Plan include dental?
Yes. Essential Plan members get $0 copay adult dental coverage for preventive, routine, and certain major services, subject to plan rules, network requirements, and medical necessity criteria.
Does EmblemHealth cover crowns and root canals?
Coverage for major dental services like crowns and root canals is subject to plan coverage rules, network requirements, medical necessity criteria, and prior authorization where applicable — it is not an unconditional, automatic benefit. Confirm specifics for the exact plan and procedure before treatment.
Is EmblemHealth better than Healthfirst?
Neither carrier is universally “better.” Both offer comparable $0-premium Essential Plans with similar fitness reimbursement structures (up to $200 every six months). EmblemHealth publishes a clearly documented $125 quarterly OTC/healthy-food allowance; provider network fit and individual needs should ultimately decide which is right for a given person.
Is EmblemHealth better than Fidelis?
Fidelis also offers fitness reimbursement and Wellness Rewards incentives, so it is inaccurate to say Fidelis lacks wellness benefits. EmblemHealth’s differentiator is its prominently documented quarterly OTC and healthy-food allowance (up to $500/year); a full comparison should also weigh provider networks and prescription formularies.
What is the best Essential Plan in NYC in 2026?
There is no single best Essential Plan for every New Yorker — it depends on provider network, prescription coverage, dental network, and individual health needs. EmblemHealth, Healthfirst, Fidelis Care, Affinity by Molina Healthcare, and UnitedHealthcare each offer $0-premium Essential Plans with different supplemental benefit structures worth comparing directly.
Does EmblemHealth Medicaid have the same OTC benefits as the Essential Plan?
Not automatically. The $125 quarterly OTC/healthy-food card is documented as an Essential Plan benefit. EmblemHealth Medicaid Managed Care (Enhanced Care) members have access to the separate NYRx Medicaid Pharmacy Program OTC provision, which is a different benefit — any additional supplemental OTC benefit for Medicaid managed care members should be confirmed directly with EmblemHealth.
Did Essential Plan 200–250 end in 2026?
Yes. Due to the elimination of related federal funding, the Essential Plan 200–250 category — which covered New Yorkers earning between 200% and 250% of the Federal Poverty Level — ended June 30, 2026. As of July 1, 2026, new applicants generally cannot enroll in this category, and the Essential Plan is limited to those at or below 200% FPL, plus Essential Plan 3/4 for certain immigration-status-based eligibility below the Medicaid threshold. Affected members may qualify for a subsidized Qualified Health Plan instead — confirm current status directly with NY State of Health.
Sources
- EmblemHealth 2026 Essential Plan Broker Leave-Behind
- EmblemHealth Essential Plan OTC Card
- EmblemHealth Commercial Networks and Benefit Plans
- Husk Rewards Fitness Reimbursement Program (EmblemHealth)
- EmblemHealth Enhanced Care (Medicaid) Member Handbook 2026
- EmblemHealth: Essential Plan 200-250 Coverage Ends June 30, 2026
- NY State of Health: Essential Plan Information
- NY State of Health: Essential Plan Eligibility & Enrollment Standards
- NY State of Health: Essential Plan Tiers Training Webinar
- Healthfirst Essential Plans
- Fidelis Care 2026 Essential Plan Income Guidelines
- Affinity by Molina Healthcare: Essential Plan Benefits
- UnitedHealthcare Community Plan: New York Essential Plan
- UnitedHealthcare 2026 Essential Plan 1 Summary of Benefits and Coverage
Disclaimer
Benefits, eligibility rules, provider networks, copays, supplemental allowances, and plan availability may change. Consumers should review the current Evidence of Coverage, Member Handbook, Summary of Benefits, and NY State of Health information before enrolling.
This article is provided for educational and informational purposes only and should not be considered legal, tax, financial, medical, insurance, or compliance advice. Insurance laws, Medicare and Medicaid regulations, Affordable Care Act Marketplace rules, carrier policies, commissions, plan availability, eligibility requirements, and state regulations may change and may vary by jurisdiction. Readers should verify current information through official sources such as CMS, Medicare.gov, Healthcare.gov, IRS.gov, NY State of Health, state Departments of Insurance, and applicable insurance carriers before making insurance or business decisions. Affordable Care Agents is a national FMO, IMO, and insurance brokerage. Publication does not constitute an offer of insurance or a guarantee of coverage, contracting, compensation, eligibility, or regulatory compliance. Affordable Care Agents does not guarantee that any named carrier is the best option for any individual and encourages consumers to compare plans based on their own provider networks, prescriptions, and needs.



